SCISP Signed Memorandum of Cooperation with SFDA

21/5/2019

Responsive image

The Saudi Center for International Strategic Partnerships (SCISP) signed a memorandum of cooperation with the Saudi Food and Drug Authority (SFDA) on Tuesday, 21 May 2019, at SFDA HQ, with the aim of opening new horizons of cooperation and enabling engagement related to international partnerships in common aspects between SCISP and the SFDA, in accordance with the Kingdom’s Vision 2030.

The memorandum was signed by both His Excellency Dr. Faisal bin Hamad Al-Sugair, the President and CEO of SCISP and His Excellency Dr. Hisham bin Saad Aljadhey, CEO of SFDA in attendance of a number of officials from both entities.

In this regard, His Excellency Dr. Al-Sugair emphasized that the memorandum of cooperation signed is part of SCISP effort and commitment to cooperate and coordinate with all government entities in accordance with the Council of Ministries resolution No. (308) dated 18 Ragab 1437 H that included the approval of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030, including directives for Ministries and government bodies to take the necessary measures to implement the programs of the vision. H.E. also mentioned that SCISP is the management office for the Strategic Partnership program that is considered one of the twelve announced vision 2030 programs.

Dr. Al-Sugair went on to explain that the framework of the memorandum included various aspects, the most prominent were forming joint teams between both entities to consider the possibility to develop action plans that support both sides; providing both parties with all necessary information, data, and reports to gauge the progress of strategic partnerships in different countries; and exchanging information and data of common interest. In addition, to exchanging experience in studies, research and the organizational consultation, as well as knowledge exchange and cooperation in matters of common interest.

المركز يوقّع مذكرة تعاون مع الهيئة العامة للغذاء والدواء

21/05/2019

Responsive image

وقعّ المركز السعودي للشراكات الاستراتيجية الدولية مذكرة تعاون مع الهيئة العامة للغذاء والدواء، يوم الثلاثاء 16رمضان 1440هـ الموافق 21 مايو 2019م، في مقر الهيئة بمدينة الرياض؛ لهدف فتح آفاق التعاون وتفعيل التواصل بما يتعلق بالشراكات الدولية ذات العلاقة بالجوانب المشتركة بين المركز والهيئة، وفق أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030م.

وقعّ المذكرة كل من معالي الدكتور فيصل بن حمد الصقير الرئيس التنفيذي للمركز السعودي للشراكات الاستراتيجية الدولية، ومعالي الدكتور هشام بن سعد الجضعي الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة العامة للغذاء والدواء، وبحضور عدد من منسوبي المركز والهيئة. وفي هذا الإطار؛ أكد معالي الدكتور الصقير أن مذكرة التعاون تأتي في إطار مساعي المركز السعودي للشراكات الاستراتيجية الدولية نحو تعزيز التعاون والتنسيق مع كافة الجهات الحكومية، بما يتفق مع قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (308) وتاريخ 18 رجب 1437هـ القاضي باعتماد رؤية المملكة 2030، وما تضمنه من توجيهات بقيام الوزارات والأجهزة الحكومية باتخاذ ما يلزم لتنفيذ برامج الرؤية. مشيرًا معاليه إلى أن المركز يعمل كمكتب لبرنامج الشراكات الاستراتيجية الذي يُعد أحد البرامج الاثني عشر المعلنة.

في ذات السياق بيّن الدكتور الصقير أن أطر المذكرة تشمل عدة مواد، من أبرزها تكوين فرق عمل مشتركة بين الجانبين للنظر في وضع خطط تنفيذية للعمل المشترك، وتزويد الجانبين بجميع المعلومات والبيانات والتقارير اللازمة لغرض متابعة التقدم في الشراكات الاستراتيجية مع دول الشراكات، وتبادل المعلومات والبيانات ذات الاهتمام المشترك، وما يحتاجه كل جانب منها. وكذلك تبادل الخبرات في مجال الدراسات والبحوث، والاستشارات التنظيمية، والإدارية والمهنية. إلى جانب تبادل المشورة والتعاون في المسائل ذات الاهتمام المشترك، التي تهم الطرفين.