Saudi-Russian CEO Forum Culminates Work

14/10/2019

Responsive image

In conjunction with the official state visit of Russian President Vladimir Putin to KSA, the Saudi Center for International Strategic Partnerships (SCISP) organized the "Saudi-Russian CEO Forum" On Monday, 14 October 2019, in cooperation with the Saudi Arabia General Investment Authority (SAGIA) and the Russian Direct Investment Fund, and with the engagement of the Ministries of Energy, Commerce and Investment, Environment, Water and Agriculture, and the Public Investment Fund, along with their Russian counterparts, as well as other government and private agencies on both sides.

The Forum represents a platform to explore greater prospects of investment cooperation between the Kingdom and Russia and to enhance existing cooperation between both countries. Moreover, it provides a valuable opportunity to gain a deeper understanding of the cultures of both countries. Through this Forum, optimal synergies can be identified and greater opportunities explored to build a promising global economic future.

The Forum’s activities were culminated in 17 memoranda of memorandum signed a number of Saudi and Russian entities, and SAGIA issued 4 investment licenses.

The Forum was attended by 480 representatives of Saudi and Russian governmental and private entities and business leaders from both countries. A number of important topics were discussed during the forum. The most important of these topics were the future of energy, solutions for sustainability of energy, existing and upcoming investments between the two countries, and opportunities for joint cooperation, in addition to agricultural sustainability and global food security.

منتدى الرؤساء التنفيذيين السعودي الروسي يتوج أعماله بـ 17مذكرة تفاهم و4 تراخيص

14/10/2019

Responsive image

نظمّ المركز السعودي للشراكات الاستراتيجية الدولية "منتدى الرؤساء التنفيذيين السعودي الروسي"، يوم الاثنين 15 صفر 1441ه الموافق 14 أكتوبر 2019م، بالتعاون مع الهيئة العامة للاستثمار، وصندوق الاستثمار الروسي المباشر، ومشاركة وزارات الطاقة، والتجارة والاستثمار، والبيئة والمياه والزراعة، وصندوق الاستثمارات العامة، ونظرائهم من الجانب الروسي، إضافةً إلى مشاركة جهات حكومية وخاصة من الجانبين، وذلك تزامنًا مع الزيارة الرسمية لفخامة الرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين إلى المملكة.

يمثل المنتدى منصة لاستكشاف آفاق أكبر للتعاون الاستثماري بين المملكة وروسيا، وتعزيز التعاون القائم بينهما، كما يوفر فرص ثمينة لاكتساب فهم أعمق لثقافتي البلدين، ومن خلال ذلك يمكن تحديد أوجه التعاون المثالية، واستكشاف فرص أكبر لبناء مستقبل اقتصادي عالمي واعد.

وقد تُوجت أعمال المنتدى بتبادل 17 مذكرة تفاهم موقعة بين عدد من الجهات السعودية والجهات الروسية، كما؛ سلمّت هيئة الاستثمار أربع رخص استثمارية.

حضر المنتدى 480 ممثلًا من الجهات الحكومية والخاصة السعودية والروسية، وقادة الأعمال من البلدين؛ وناقش خلال أعماله عددًا من الموضوعات الحيوية من أبرزها مستقبل الطاقة، والحلول المقدمة لاستدامتها، والاستثمارات القائمة والقادمة بين البلدين، وفرص التعاون المشترك، إضافةً إلى الاستدامة الزراعية والأمن الغذائي العالمي.