Saudi-German Business Forum and Saudi Exhibition in Berlin

18/12/2019

Responsive image

In conjunction with the meetings of the 20th Session of the Saudi-German Joint Committee, the Saudi Center for International Strategic Partnerships (SCISP) organized the Saudi-German Business Forum, in cooperation with the German Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy on Wednesday, 18 December 2019, at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Germany. The Saudi side of the Committee was chaired by H.E. Minister of Finance, Mohammed Bin Al-Jadaan, while the German side was chaired by Minister of Economic Affairs and Energy Peter Altmaier.

The Forum represented a perfect meeting opportunity for senior government officials and business owners and offered a channel of direct engagement between economic decision makers of both countries. More than 300 persons participated in a number of discussion panels and workshops to highlight the current and future economic relations between Germany and Saudi Arabia, as well as the challenges and potentials thereof. The Forum included five main sessions to discuss mutual cooperation in the fields of manufacturing, applications of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, sustainable energy, infrastructure, logistics, tourism and entertainment.

SCISP also organized an exhibition on the side of the Saudi-German Business Forum, with the participation of 14 Saudi private and public sector entities. They highlighted plans and projects of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030, implemented by the public, private and non-profit sectors in the Kingdom, as well as the opportunities of cooperation between potential partners in both countries. The Saudi side presented domestic and international efforts of the Kingdom in three areas: economic development and transformation, mega projects and entertainment, and humanitarian relief works.

It is worth noting that SCISP held a dinner banquet for the participants of the Saudi-German Joint Committee on Tuesday 17 December 2019.

منتدى الأعمال السعودي الألماني والمعرض السعودي في برلين

18/12/2019

Responsive image

بالتزامن مع انعقاد اجتماعات الدورة العشرين للجنة السعودية الألمانية المشتركة، نظّم المركز السعودي للشراكات الاستراتيجية الدولية منتدى الأعمال السعودي الألماني، بالتعاون مع وزارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والطاقة الألمانية، وذلك يوم الأربعاء 21 ربيع الآخر 1441ه، الموافق 18 ديسمبر 2019م، في فندق أدلون كيمبنسكي بمدينة برلين بجمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية؛ ورأس الجانب السعودي في هذه اللجنة معالي الأستاذ محمد بن عبد الله الجدعان وزير المالية، فيما رأس الجانب الألماني معالي السيد بيتر ألتماير وزير الشؤون الاقتصادية والطاقة.

مثّل منتدى الأعمال السعودي الألماني منصة مثالية لالتقاء كبار المسؤولين الحكوميين، وأصحاب الأعمال، وفتح قنوات التواصل المباشر بين المؤثرين في صناعة القرار الاقتصادي في البلدين. وشارك الحضور - الذين يبلغ عددهم أكثر من 300 مشارك - في عدد من جلسات النقاش وورش العمل لتسليط الضوء على العلاقات الاقتصادية الحالية والمستقبلية بين المملكة وألمانيا، وفرص التعاون الاستراتيجي بين البلدين، وأهم تحدياتها وممكناتها. وقد تكون المنتدى من خمسة جلسات رئيسة لنقاش التعاون بين البلدين في مجالات التصنيع، وتطبيقات الثورة الصناعية الرابعة، والطاقة المستدامة، والبنية التحتية، والخدمات اللوجستية، والسياحة والترفيه.

كما أقام المركز السعودي للشراكات الاستراتيجية الدولية معرضًا مصاحبًا لمنتدى الأعمال السعودي الألماني بمشاركة 14 جهة سعودية من القطاعين العام والخاص، أبرزت بعض خطط ومشاريع رؤية السعودية 2030، التي يعمل عليها كل من القطاعين العام والخاص والقطاع غير الربحي بالمملكة، وسبر فرص التعاون فيها مع الشركاء المحتملين في ألمانيا الاتحادية. وقدّم الجانب السعودي في هذا المعرض جهود المملكة المحلية والدولية في ثلاث محاور رئيسة هي: التنمية الاقتصادية والتحول الاقتصادي، والمشاريع الكبرى والترفيه، والإغاثة والأعمال الإنسانية.

الجدير بالذكر أن المركز أقام حفل عشاء للمشاركين في أعمال اللجنة المشتركة ومنتدى الأعمال، يوم الثلاثاء، 20 ربيع الآخر 1441ه، الموافق 17 ديسمبر 2019م.